Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
David Norman Athletics Director 903.813.2499 dnorman@austincollege.edu
Michelle Filander Head Women's Basketball Coach/Senior Woman Administrator/Asst. Athletic Director for Student Welfare/NCAA Diversity and Inclusion Designee 903.813.2404 mfilander@austincollege.edu
Rodney Wecker Head Men's Basketball Coach/Asst. Athletics Director for Operations/Asst. Prof. ESS 903.813.2318 rwecker@austincollege.edu
Sheila Smith Office Coordinator 903.813.2499 sjsmith@austincollege.edu
Kelsey Warren Head Athletic Trainer 903.813.2520 kwarren@austincollege.edu
Dustin Green Asst. Athletic Trainer 903.813.2514 dgreen@austincollege.edu
Jeff Kelly Director of Athletics Communications / SAAC Advisor 903.813.2275 jkelly@austincollege.edu
Cece O'Day Coordinator for Student-Athlete Academic Success coday@austincollege.edu
JR Ohr Executive Director of Major Gifts 903.813.2597 jrohr@austincollege.edu
Shannon Cornelison-Brown Faculty Athletic Representative 903.813.2815 sbrown@austincollege.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Counts Head Baseball Coach 903.813.2516 scounts@austincollege.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Rodney Wecker Head Men's Basketball Coach/Asst. Athletics Director for Operations/Asst. Prof. ESS 903.813.2318 rwecker@austincollege.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Filander Head Women's Basketball Coach/Senior Woman Administrator/Asst. Athletic Director for Student Welfare/NCAA Diversity and Inclusion Designee 903.813.2404 mfilander@austincollege.edu
Olivia Hunt Brittany Simpson Endowed Women's Basketball Assistant Coach 903.813.2630 ohunt@austincollege.edu
David Simpson Recruiting Coordinator

CHEER/STUNT

Name Title Phone Email
Alyssa Freeman Head Cheer and STUNT Coach/Coordinator of Recreational Sports 903.813.3047 afreeman@austincollege.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Loren Dawson Head Football Coach / Defensive Backs 903.813.2403 ldawson@austincollege.edu
Mike Silva Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers / Recruiting Coordinator 903.813.2405 msilva@austincollege.edu
Branden Hunt Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line 903.813.2303 bhunt@austincollege.edu
Joe Morgan Special Teams Coordinator / Defensive Line 903.813.2510 jvmorgan@austincollege.edu
Zach Turner Asst. Coach / Wide Receivers / Video Coordinator 903.813.2303 zturner@austincollege.edu
Scott Boswell Asst. Coach / Quarterbacks / Running Backs 903.813.2303 sboswell@austincollege.edu
Tom Thompson Volunteer Asst. Coach / Kickers tom@91kick.com
Gaven Dawson Graduate Asst. Coach / Defense

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kelly Sylvester Head Softball Coach 903.813.2394 ksylvester@austincollege.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Taylor Goyen Head Men's Soccer Coach 903.813.2412 tgoyen@austincollege.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Gregory Head Women's Soccer Coach 903.813.2280 kgregory@austincollege.edu
Jaya Wilson Asst. Women's Soccer Coach 903.813.2290 jayawilson@austincollege.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Snow Head Swimming Coach 903.813.2319 dsnow@austincollege.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Snow Head Swimming Coach 903.813.2319 dsnow@austincollege.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Syvoney Ybarra Head Tennis Coach 903.813.2400 sybarra@austincollege.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Syvoney Ybarra Head Tennis Coach 903.813.2400 sybarra@austincollege.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ed Garza Head Volleyball Coach 903.813.2515 egarza@austincollege.edu
Anthony Graham Asst. Volleyball Coach 903.813.2515 angraham@austincollege.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lawrence Head Water Polo Coach 903.813.2003 mlawrence@austincollege.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lawrence Head Water Polo Coach 903.813.2003 mlawrence@austincollege.edu