Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
David Norman Athletics Director 903.813.2499 dnorman@austincollege.edu
Michelle Filander Head Women's Basketball Coach/Senior Woman Administrator/Asst. Athletic Director for Student Welfare/NCAA Diversity and Inclusion Designee 903.813.2404 mfilander@austincollege.edu
Rodney Wecker Head Men's Basketball Coach/Asst. Athletics Director for Operations/Asst. Prof. ESS 903.813.2318 rwecker@austincollege.edu
Sheila Smith Office Coordinator 903.813.2499 sjsmith@austincollege.edu
Head Athletic Trainer 903.813.2499
Asst. Athletic Trainer
Jeff Kelly Director of Athletics Communications/SAAC Advisor 903.813.2275 jkelly@austincollege.edu
Cece O'Day Coordinator for Student-Athlete Academic Success coday@austincollege.edu
JR Ohr Executive Director of Major Gifts 903.813.2597 jrohr@austincollege.edu
Shannon Cornelison-Brown Faculty Athletic Representative 903.813.2815 sbrown@austincollege.edu
Zachary Sullivan Adjunct Instructor in Kinesiology/Strength & Conditioning Coach 903.813.2313 zsullivan@austincollege.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Kelly Director of Athletics Communications/SAAC Advisor 903.813.2275 jkelly@austincollege.edu
Brooke Swift Brittany Simpson Endowed Women's Basketball Asst. Coach/Athletics Communications Asst. bswift@austincollege.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Head Athletic Trainer 903.813.2499
Asst. Athletic Trainer

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Counts Head Baseball Coach 903.813.2516 scounts@austincollege.edu
Justin Lambright Asst. Baseball Coach/Pitching Coach 903.813.2516 jlambright@austincollege.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Rodney Wecker Head Men's Basketball Coach/Asst. Athletics Director for Operations/Asst. Prof. ESS 903.813.2318 rwecker@austincollege.edu
Joc Lyons Asst. Men's Basketball Coach jlyons@austincollege.edu
Collin King Student Assistant

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Filander Head Women's Basketball Coach/Senior Woman Administrator/Asst. Athletic Director for Student Welfare/NCAA Diversity and Inclusion Designee 903.813.2404 mfilander@austincollege.edu
Brooke Swift Brittany Simpson Endowed Women's Basketball Asst. Coach/Athletics Communications Asst. bswift@austincollege.edu
David Simpson Recruiting Coordinator

Cheer & STUNT

Name Title Phone Email
Alyssa Freeman Head Cheer and STUNT Coach/Coordinator of Recreational Sports 903.813.3047 afreeman@austincollege.edu
Devin Tomlinson Asst. Cheer/STUNT Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Joe White Head Football Coach 903.813.2403 tjwhite@austincollege.edu
Bradley Oh Asst. Football Coach/Offensive Coordinator 903.813.2405 boh@austincollege.edu
George Love Asst. Football Coach/Defensive Coordinator 903.813.2303 glove@austincollege.edu
Bobby Briones Asst. Football Coach/Defensive Line rbriones@austincollege.edu
Xavier Maxwell Asst. Football Coach/Wide Receivers xmaxwell@austincollege.edu
Bennet New Asst. Football Coach/Linebackers bnew@austincollege.edu
Tom Thompson Volunteer Asst. Coach / Kickers tom@91kick.com

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Johnson Head Softball Coach 903.813.2394 bejohnson@austincollege.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Taylor Goyen Head Men's Soccer Coach 903.813.2412 tgoyen@austincollege.edu
Pedro Gallaga Asst. Men's Soccer Coach 903.813.2033 pgallaga@austincollege.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Gregory Head Women's Soccer Coach 903.813.2280 kgregory@austincollege.edu
Mireya Del Abra Asst. Women's Soccer Coach mdelabra@austincollege.edu
Don Gregory Asst. Women's Soccer Coach
Hailey Woodard Asst. Women's Soccer Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Head Swimming Coach 903.813.2319

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Head Swimming Coach 903.813.2319

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Syvoney Ybarra Head Tennis Coach 903.813.2400 sybarra@austincollege.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Syvoney Ybarra Head Tennis Coach 903.813.2400 sybarra@austincollege.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ed Garza Head Volleyball Coach 903.813.2515 egarza@austincollege.edu
Anthony Graham Asst. Volleyball Coach 903.813.2515 angraham@austincollege.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lawrence Head Water Polo Coach 903.813.2003 mlawrence@austincollege.edu
Kendall Katusak Asst. Water Polo Coach
Will Koelzer Asst. Water Polo Coach 903.813.2499

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lawrence Head Water Polo Coach 903.813.2003 mlawrence@austincollege.edu
Kendall Katusak Asst. Water Polo Coach
Will Koelzer Asst. Water Polo Coach 903.813.2499